Jul 11, 2018

SAN JOSE - The San Jose Barracuda (@SJBarracuda), proud American Hockey League (@TheAHL) affiliate of the NHL's San Jose Sharks (@SanJoseSharks), announced today their regular season schedule for the 2018-19 season.
San Jose will open the 2018-19 regular season at SAP Center at San Jose against the Ontario Reign on Friday, Oct. 5.
The Barracuda will play 34 regular season home games at SAP Center, which includes eight doubleheader games with the San Jose Sharks (Please note a separate ticket is required to attend each game). Click HERE for a printable 2018-19 schedule.
In 34 home games, San Jose will play three Monday games, four Tuesday games, four Wednesday games, one Thursday game, seven Friday games, six Saturday games and nine Sunday games.
The Barracuda will host a pair of season-long five-game home stands from Jan. 9 to Jan. 21, and March 6 to March 17 and will embark on six different season-long three-game road trips during the season. The 68-game regular season schedule comes to an end on Sat., April 13 at Colorado.

The Barracuda will play four teams outside of the Pacific Division in 2018-19 with matchups against  Grand Rapids (Detroit), Iowa (Minnesota), San Antonio (St. Louis), and Texas (Dallas). San Jose has not played the Wild since its inaugural season in 2015-16. The Barracuda and Griffins collided in the 2017 Conference Finals and the upcoming season will mark the third-straight year in which San Jose and Grand Rapids will play in the regular season. Before the addition of the Colorado Eagles, both San Antonio and Texas were members of the AHL's Pacific Division.

The Barracuda are entering their fourth season playing in San Jose, following the American Hockey Leagues creation of the Pacific Division of the AHL, consisting of eight teams - all of whom serve as primary development affiliates for the National Hockey League: San Jose (Sharks), Bakersfield (Edmonton Oilers), Colorado (Avalanche), Ontario (Los Angeles Kings), San Diego (Anaheim Ducks), Stockton (Calgary Flames), and Tucson (Arizona Coyotes).
Many of the players on the Sharks roster made their journey to the National Hockey League by playing and developing in the AHL, including Logan CoutureBrent BurnsJustin BraunDylan DeMeloMartin JonesChris TierneyTimo MeierMarcus SorensenTim HeedJoakim Ryan, and Aaron Dell.
This seasons Barracuda roster will be comprised of several of the Sharks top prospects including goaltenders Antoine Bibeau and Josef Korenar, defensemen Mike BrodzinskiNick DeSimone, Cavan FitzgeraldZach FryeThomas Gregoire, Jake MiddletonJeremy RoyRadim Simek, and Kyle Wood, and forwards Rudolfs Balcers, Joachim BlichfeldRourke Chartier, Tim CliftonMatt Fonteyne, Dylan Gambrell, Noah Gregor, Jayden Halbewachs, Maxim LetunovJon Martin, Colby McAuleyVincent Praplan, Filip Sandberg, Alex True, Evan Weinger, and Manuel Wiederer.

The 2018 Barracuda promotional schedule will be released at a later date but fans can now buy Barracuda Voucher Booklets (10 or 20) for the upcoming season. Use the vouchers how you want, when you want all season long. To purchase or learn more information visit


Back to All