All Star Web Assets_Header 1180x310.png


Catch the best of the American Hockey League at Tech CU Arena during the 2024 AHL All-Star Classic. This action-packed weekend is set to include the AHL All-Star Skills Competition, the AHL All-Star Challenge, the AHL Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Ceremony, and more. Tickets are now on sale for this major event hosted in San Jose! 

The 2024 AHL All-Star Classic will include the AHL All-Star Skills Competition on Sunday, February 4, followed by the AHL Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Ceremony on Monday, February 5 and the 2024 AHL All-Star Challenge that evening.



All Star Web Assets_Get Tickets 424x168.png

The AHL All-Star Skills Competition features seven events, putting the talents of All-Star players to the test. The All-Star Challenge is a fast-paced tournament with each of the league’s four divisions squaring off in 3-on-3 action. After the Pacific Division, including San Jose’s own Thomas Bordeleau, was crowned the 2023 All-Star Classic champions in Laval, the West Coast will be looking to claim the title once more -- this time, on home ice.

History of the AHL All-Star Classic

All Star Web Assets-Bordeleau Collage.png

The All-Star Classic has been a celebrated part of the AHL season for much of the league’s existence, with the first being held in 1942 to raise funds for Canadian and American efforts in World War II.

The AHL All-Star experience as we know it today took off in 1995, and is now a multi-day event showcasing the league’s stars and celebrating its past, present and future. The 2024 AHL All-Star Classic in San Jose will feature the top young talent in the American Hockey League: since 1995, more than 94 percent of All-Star Classic participants have gone on to compete in the National Hockey League, including Cam Atkinson, Drake Batherson, Patrice Bergeron, Jordan Binnington, Thomas Bordeleau, Jack Campbell, John Carlson, Logan Couture, Thatcher Demko, Connor Hellebuyck, Tristan Jarry, Kaapo Kahkonen, Jordan Kyrou, Jonathan Marchessault, Jacob Markstrom, Brandon Montour, William Nylander, Kyle Palmieri, Mikko Rantanen, Dylan Strome, Linus Ullmark, Vitek Vanecek and Mats Zuccarello.

Learn more about the history of the AHL All-Star at

All Star Web Assets_Ticket Pricing Button 816x189.png