Barracuda announce 2017-18 schedule format

Jun 2, 2017

San Jose, Calif. – The AHL’s San Jose Barracuda, presented by Barracuda networks, announced their 2017-18 regular-season schedule format. In a 68-game campaign, the Barracuda’s schedule will be against purely Western Conference teams with six games being played outside of the Pacific Division. For the second consecutive season, the Barracuda will travel north of the border to face the Manitoba Moose (Winnipeg Jets) and will once again battle the Grand Rapids Griffins, a rematch of the 2017 Western Conference Finals. For the first time in team history, the Barracuda will host and travel to Cleveland to face the Monsters (Columbus Blue Jackets), the 2016 Calder Cup Champions. The Barracuda will also face the Rockford IceHogs (Chicago Blackhawks) for the first time since the 2015-16 season.

In 2017-18, the Barracuda will play each of their Pacific Division foes, the Bakersfield Condors (Edmonton Oilers), Ontario Reign (Los Angeles Kings), San Antonio Rampage (Colorado Avalanche), San Diego Gulls (Anaheim Ducks), Stockton Heat (Calgary Flames), Texas Stars (Dallas Stars) and Tucson Roadrunners (Arizona Coyotes). A full Barracuda schedule will be released at a later date.

2017-18 Barracuda opponent breakdown.png

Back to All